

Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority Summary Minutes

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Councillor Klarissa J. Peña, Chair
Commissioner Maggie Hart Stebbins, Vice Chair
Mayor Richard J. Berry
Commissioner Art De La Cruz
Councillor Rey Garduño
Councillor Trudy E. Jones
Commissioner Debbie O'Malley
Trustee Pablo Rael. Ex Officio Member

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

5:00 PM

Vincent E. Griego Chambers

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Peña called the meeting to order at 5:11 PM.

Present 6 - Trudy E. Jones, Pablo Rael, Maggie Hart Stebbins, Klarissa J. Peña,

Debbie O'Malley, and Art De La Cruz

Excused 2 - Richard J. Berry, and Rey Garduño

Alternate 1 - Robert Perry

2. INVOCATION/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Commissioner De La Cruz led the Water Authority in a moment of silence and the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES - February 26, 2014

A motion was made by Member Perry, seconded by Member De La Cruz, to approve the minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 6 - Jones, Perry, Hart Stebbins, Peña, O'Malley, and De La Cruz

Excused: 1 - Garduño

4. PROCLAMATIONS AND AWARDS

5. PUBLIC COMMENT

6. ANNOUNCEMENTS/COMMUNICATIONS

A. Next Scheduled Meeting - April 23, 2014 at 5:00 PM

Chair Peña announced the next scheduled meeting will be April 23, 2014 at 5:00 PM in the Vincent E. Griego Chambers.

B. Fluoridation Town Hall Meeting - April 9, 2014 at African American Performing Arts Center at 6:00 PM

Chair Peña announced there will be a Fluoridation Town Hall Meeting on April 9, 2014 at the African American Performing Arts Center, beginning at 6:00 PM.

7. INTRODUCTION (FIRST READING) OF LEGISLATION

A. R-14-7 Establishing One-Year Objectives for the Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority in Fiscal Year 2015 to Meet Five-Year Goals.

Introduced

8. CONSENT AGENDA

9. APPROVALS

A. C-14-7 Approving an Agreement with Eaton Corporation for Arc Flash Analysis of Water Authority Facilities

A motion was made by Member O'Malley, seconded by Member De La Cruz, that this matter be approved . The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 6 - Jones, Perry, Hart Stebbins, Peña, O'Malley, and De La Cruz

Excused: 1 - Garduño

B. C-14-8 Recommendation of Award, P2014000019, Merchant Services

A motion was made by Member Perry, seconded by Member Jones, that this matter be Approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Jones, Perry, Hart Stebbins, Peña, and O'Malley

Excused: 2 - De La Cruz, and Garduño

C. C-14-9 Approving Lease Extension with the Sheehan Complex

A motion was made by Member O'Malley, seconded by Member Perry, that this matter be Approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Jones, Perry, Hart Stebbins, Peña, and O'Malley

Excused: 2 - De La Cruz, and Garduño

10. OTHER BUSINESS

A.	<u>OB-14-5</u>	Water Resources Management Strategy Update
		John M. Stomp, P.E., Chief Operations Officer, provided an update on the Water Resources Management Strategy.
В.	<u>OB-14-6</u>	Drought and Water Use Update

Katherine Yuhas, Water Conservation Officer, provided an update on the Water Authority's Water Use and Drought information.

11. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 7:05 PM.

Visit Our Website at www.abcwua.org

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you have a disability and require special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Authority Office as soon as possible before the meeting date at 768-2500 or by the TTY at 1-800-659-8331.