Jennifer Thacher, Vice Chair Suzanne Busch John S. Derr Steve Glass Kerry J. Howe Roland Penttila Russell D. Pederson Caroline Scruggs Water Protection Advisory Board c/o ABCWUA P.O. Box 568 Albuquerque, NM 87103

## October 14, 2016

Location: Bernalillo County Public Works Division, 2400 Broadway SE

Time: 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.

## **Agenda**

- I. Approval of Agenda (8:30 8:35)
- II. Review and Approval of Minutes for June, August and September 2016 Meetings (8:35 8:40)
- III. Presentation: Update on the Rio Grande Water Fund (8:40 9:00)Ms. Laura McCarthy, The Nature Conservancy
- IV. Presentation: Bernalillo County Septic System Ordinance Implementation Update (9:00 9:15)
  - Mr. Glenn DeGuzman, Bernalillo County Review and Planning
- V. Update on the Spartan and LaunDry Groundwater Contamination sites (9:15 9:25)
   Ms. Michelle Hunter, New Mexico Environment Department
- VI. Board Discussion of Presentations (9:25 9:40)
- VII. Board Business (9:40 9:50)
  - Election of New WPAB Chair
  - Discussion on the Finalized Oil and Gas Ordinance Recommendation Letter
  - Discussion on Potential Legislative Priority Items
- VIII. PIC Agency Updates (9:50 10:10)

Bernalillo County
City of Albuquerque
Water Authority
Others

- IX. Other Board Business (10:10 10:15)
- X. Public Comment Period\* (10:15 10:30)
- XI. Adjourn

\* If you would like to speak during the public comment period, please sign the list before the meeting begins. Duration of time allowed to speak is at the discretion of the board chair.