

Kerry Howe, *Chair* Russell Pederson, *Vice-Chair* Suzanne Busch Steve Glass Julia Maccini Roland Penttila Caroline Scruggs Jennifer Thacher Water Protection Advisory Board c/o ABCWUA P.O. Box 568 Albuquerque, NM 87103

March 9, 2018

Location: Bernalillo County Public Works Division, 2400 Broadway SE, Bldg. N Conf. Room

Time: 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

- I. Approval of Agenda (8:30 8:35)
- II. Review and Approval of February 9, 2018 Meeting Minutes (8:35 8:40)
- III. Board Business (8:40 9:15)
 - a. AWWA Exemplary Source Water Protection Award
 - b. PIC Agency Updates
 - c. Legislative Summary
 - d. Approval of WQPPAP Policies
 - e. Discussion and approval of revised Oil and Gas letter
- IV. Presentation: Septic Systems Status Update (9:15 9:30)Glenn DeGuzman, Bernalillo County
- V. Presentation: Southwest Cities Groundwater Contamination Comparison (9:30 10:00)
 Diane Agnew, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
- VI. Board Discussion of Presentations (10:00 10:20)
- VII. Other Board Business (10:20 10:25)
- VIII. Public Comment Period* (10:25 10:30)
- IX. Adjourn

^{*} If you would like to speak during the public comment period, please sign the list before the meeting begins. Duration of time allowed to speak is at the discretion of the board chair.