

Kerry Howe, *Chair* Russell Pederson, *Vice-Chair* Suzanne Busch Steve Glass Julia Maccini Roland Penttila Caroline Scruggs Jennifer Thacher Water Protection Advisory Board c/o ABCWUA P.O. Box 568 Albuquerque, NM 87103

## May 11, 2018

Location: Bernalillo County Public Works Division, 2400 Broadway SE, Bldg. N Conf. Room

Time: 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.

## **Agenda**

- I. Approval of Agenda (8:30 8:35)
- II. Review and Approval of April 13, 2018 Meeting Minutes (8:35 8:40)
- III. Board Business (8:40 9:00)
  - a. PIC Agency Updates
  - b. Discussion of letter on Kirtland AFB Bulk Fuels Facility jet fuel leak
- IV. Groundwater Assessment Update (9:00 9:30)
  Kate Mendoza and Diane Agnew, Albuquerque-Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
- V. Presentation: MRG Surface Water Quality Monitoring (9:30 10:00)
  Andre Ritchie, USGS
- VI. Board Discussion of Presentations (10:00 10:20)
- VII. Other Board Business (10:20 10:25)
- VIII. Public Comment Period\* (10:25 10:30)
- IX. Adjourn

<sup>\*</sup> If you would like to speak during the public comment period, please sign the list before the meeting begins. Duration of time allowed to speak is at the discretion of the board chair.