

ACTION SUMMARY

January 7, 2021

Members Present:

Members Excused:

Melissa Armijo
Deborah Dixon
Robert Fowlie
Tess Houle
Erwin Melis
Amy Miller
Ron Schwarzwalder
Paul van Gulick

Jingjing Wang

Water Authority Staff Present:

Elizabeth Anderson, Chief Planning Officer Stan Allred, Chief Financial Officer Adrienne Candelaria, Luzdelcarmen Carreon, Executive Service Coordinator

In response to the Governor's declaration of a Public Health Emergency and ban on large public gatherings, the Technical Customer Advisory Committee meeting on Thursday, January 7th, will be held via video conference starting at 4:00 PM.

Members of the public have the ability to view the meeting by joining the video conference. To request login information for this meeting, contact Luz del Carmen Carreon at lcarreon@abcwua.org or 505-289-3100. Requests for login must be received before 2pm on Thursday, January 7, 2021. Public Comment must be submitted via email to Luz del Carmen Carreon at lcarreon@abcwua.org before 2pm on Thursday, January 7, 2021.

Item 1 – Call to Order - Note presence of quorum

The meeting was called to order at 4:04 pm by Chair Amy Miller.

Item 2 – Approval of Agenda

Deborah Dixon made a motion to approve the agenda. Erwin Melis seconded the motion. The motion passed on an 8-0 vote.

For: 9 Armijo, Dixon, Fowlie, Houle, Melis, Miller, Schwarzwalder, van

Gulick, & Wang

Against: 0 Excused: 0

Item 3 - Election of Chair/Vice-Chair

Amy Miller nominated Ron Schwarzwalder for the position of chair. Erwin Melis seconded the motions. The motions passed on a 9-0 vote.

Amy Miller nominated Deborah Dixon for the position of vice-chair. Robert Fowlie seconded the motions. The motions passed on a 9-0 vote.

Item 4 – Approval of November 5, 2020 Action Summary

Ron Schwarzwalder made a motion to approve the action summary. Robert Fowlie seconded the motion. The motion passed on a 9-0 vote.

For: 9 Armijo, Dixon, Fowlie, Houle, Melis, Miller, Schwarzwalder, van

Gulick, & Wang

Against: 0 Excused: 0

Item 5 - Approval of Open Meetings Resolution

Deborah Dixon made a motion to approve the resolution. Erwin Melis seconded the motion. The motion passed on a 9-0 vote.

For: 9 Armijo, Dixon, Fowlie, Houle, Melis, Miller, Schwarzwalder, van

Gulick, & Wang

Against: 0 Excused: 0

Item 6 - Approval of 2021 Work Plan

Erwin Melis made a motion to approve the 2021 Work Plan. Melissa Armijo seconded the motion. The motion passed on a 9-0 vote.

For: 9 Armijo, Dixon, Fowlie, Houle, Melis, Miller, Schwarzwalder, van

Gulick, & Wang

Against: 0 Excused: 0

Item 7 - Public Comment

Public Comment was accepted prior to the meeting by email and distributed to members.

Item 8 - Rate Study Overview

Stan Allred, Chief Financial Officer introduced Carol Malesky, Principal at Stantec. Ms. Malesky covered the rate study objectives, cost-of-service process, current rate structure, and the rate survey during her presentation

Item 9 - Other Business

None

Item 10 - Adjournment

Acting Chair Amy Miller adjourned the meeting at 5:53 PM.